Wall Street Occupation continues

The contagion of revolution has spread to the USA where there is an uprising against corporate greed and it sounds like this provided by Radiohive collective. Radiohive Collective are a group of thinkers, players, and activists aspiring to create an informative and potentially volatile experience for free, international, non-commercial radio.

Today is the thirteenth day of the citizens occupation of Wall St. As you may imagine, the police have reacted violently to protests in the main financial district of the country and people putting up tents at Zucotti Park.

This is a recap of the twelth day by Occupy Wall Street.

According to Holly Stewart (newjersey.com) USA news sources have been ignoring the civil disobediance and police brutality. There has been some coverage from SBS but not for a week or so.

http://cdn.livestream.com/embed/globalrevolution?layout=4&color=0xed1c24&autoPlay=false&mute=false&iconColorOver=0xffffff&iconColor=0xffd2d5&allowchat=true&height=340&width=560

Watch live streaming video from globalrevolution at livestream.com

My senior year of high school my parents lost our house to foreclosure. after being homeless for a short time Our 5 person household was forced to move into a 2 bedroom apartment. My dad was laid off from work a couple months ago after working for the same company for 17 years, he is a U.S immigrant, but also a USA Veteran, but can’t seem to get disability or unemployment [he has a bad back and arthritis in his knees]. My family is supported by my moms income alone.I’m the first person in my entire family to go to college. I’m a senior now and when I graduate I will be in debt $23,750. I want to be able to help my family, and to be strong for them, but I don’t even think I’ll be able to find a job. I am the 99%

So, who are these people and why are they doing it? The photo above comes from The 99 Percent and tells just one moving story.

Edit 3rd October

Yours,

W.H.

Leave a Reply

